What I’ve Learned in 5 Years of Photographing Woman

By: gaiaphotography

Apr 14 2017

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

It’s very hard for me to believe it’s been five years since I started Gaia Magick Photography. Closer to five and half years since I photographed my friend Courtney for fun and realized I wanted to photograph woman and change their lives.

It’s been a long journey to get to were I am today. Life hasn’t been easy, and I’ve experienced some big hard life changes since I started Gaia Magick Photography. I’ve also experienced some great adventures, been witness to some wonderful events, made some really awesome freinds and learned a lot: both as a photographer and a woman.

So I’d like to take the time to thank each and every one of you for being present with me during the last 5 years. I’d like to tell you all how much you’ve inspired and encouraged me. How you’re friendship, trust, and love have gotten me through some really awful times in my life, and how you’ve helped me to keep going (even though you may not have known it) when things seemed hopeless for Gaia Magick Photography.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

Here are some of the lessons I’ve learned over the last 5 years:

When you come into the studio and have to open up and be vulnerable, I have to open up and be vulnerable too. That is how we create the strongest, most connected, beautiful images together. You teach me what vulnerability really means and how being vulnerable creates the best connections in our lives.

You give me a gift when you let me photograph you. When you trust me and let me inside the private space that is truly you, I am reminded of how important it is for me to be who I truly am. It teaches me to trust myself, and to have confidence in the person that I am. And that is super important in the world we live in today.

When I photograph you, I get to show you how beautiful and fantastic you are. I get to show you, what you don’t get to see every day. And YOU give me an opportunity to step outside of myself. To put everything that is going on in my head off to the side, and to focus on you and the camera. It’s an opportunity for me to create magic, and in those moments my life seems less ordinary. You help me to appreciate my life.

When we get together to create your images, I get filed with excitement and that reminds me that life is full of joy and possibilities. And we should seek out that joy, and embrace those possiblities. It teaches me that joy can be found at any time in our life, if we just do the things we love, with the people we enjoy doing them with.

Most importantly you have taught me that no matter how bad my life may seem there are always people there for me. There is always some one to talk to. Some one to find some thing to laugh about. Some one to share the joys with. Some one who understands the sorrows. Some one who needs what I have to offer. I just have to reach out and ask.

These past 5 years haven’t been easy, but they’ve been worth it.

And I think that is the true magic of Gaia Magick Photography!

 

If you’d like to contact me for any reason, you can do so in the following ways:

Facebook: over here.

Email: info@gaiamagickphotography.com

Website: here!

Stay Gorgeous!

 

 

Leave a Reply

