365 Days of Selfie Love Project Conclusion

Do you remember last year when I wrote a blog post about a personal experiment I was conducting around taking selfies of myself? If not, here’s a link to the original blog post.

I’ll admit the craziness of my life caught up to me over the holiday and then my family experienced a tragic death in January so I missed pretty much all of the last 60-90 days of selfies. There are 238 selfies as of today, and the full year doesn’t end till Sunday, so I better make these last few days count!

As I sit here thinking over all the days I missed, and looking at all the selfies I took, I’m actually really sad I missed out on those images. That was a lot of memories I lost out on saving over the last few months. Over the year I took selfies with my kids, with my partner, with my friends, with my dogs, and with my extended family. I took selfies in beautiful places, and at amazing events. I took selfies of me dressed up, and of me on the tough days where I didn’t have my Sh!t together. I have a gorgeous first hand record of my perfectly imperfect life. It is wonderful to scroll through them all and tale a glimpse at the life I’ve been living and to remember: little things and big things. Taking a look back at my selfies over the last year fills me with so much love for my life!

If you want to see all my wonderful selfies you can head over to Instagram and search the hashtag #365daysselfielove, there is a lot of good-ness.

This project ended so fabulously I’m going to take on a second year of 365 Days of Selfie Love!

If you want to try out a year of Selfie Love and see something amazing (You, my darling) then join in with me this year and take a selfie every day and post it using the #365daysselfielove hashtag. I’d love for you to join me. Pass this along to your friends and family as well. Let’s flood social media with self love!

If you’d love to learn how to take better selfies (because it makes a difference!) let me know by commenting below (or contacting me by any of the methods listed) and I’ll design up a quick How-To PDF that will give you tips on taking better selfies; I’ll even email it to you for free!

One last thing: the extension on the couples model call ends today, email me before 5 pm!

By phone: 250-792-0868

By email: info@gaiamagickphotography.com

By Facebook: click here!

By Website: right here

Stay Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

