Pin Up Calendar Project: Update

It’s been almost a year since I launch the Pin Up Calendar Project last August. After a lot of patience, talking, posting and sharing I finally have all the wonderfully generous brave ladies scheduled to create Pin Up model images for every month of the year. By the end of August (literally, I have the last Pin Up model session on August 30th!) I will have completed all the sessions and be ready to select THE image for each month. The is sure to be a difficult process; with the sessions we’ve already completed it’s been so hard to choose which image to use for the calendar. Out of the 7 sessions I have completed, I’ve only been able to choose images for 2 month so far!

Once image selection is complete, I’ll begin the design process and submit the final design to the printer, with an end goal of having the calendars in my hands and ready for sale by November 1st 2016! Just in time for the holiday season.

I am so grateful for every woman who has answered the call and donated her time and image to this project. For all of you who have hunted up fabulous clothes and props for us to use in the studio. There have been many sassy gorgeous session that I am so in love with. Thanks so much you guys.

Also, in the next couple of months while I finish photographing the last 3 pin up models (Miss October, Miss February, and Miss September), I’ll be searching for the perfect organization to donate all the profits from the calendar sale too. I’m looking for a local organization that helps woman and girls improve their self-esteem and body confidence.

Lastly, I had so many keen woman wanting to be included in the calendar as I searched for my last month, Miss September, that I realized there was enough interest to do a second calendar for the following year. So once sessions for this year’s Calendar Project is complete, I’ll start contacting all the ladies on the wait list and get started on photographing even more sassy fabulous ladies for the next calendar. I am so excited that this could become a yearly thing (I have woman from this year’s calendar, claiming months for the next calendar!). It would be wonderful to send a yearly donation to some deserving charities around the area.

I am so excited!

Do you know a charity that fits my needs? Are you interested in being a Pin Up girl? Ever wanted to have your picture on a calendar? Are you ready to have some bold gorgeous fun while helping young girls to feel more confident about themselves? Do you need a little more information about the calendar campaign? Please contact me. I’d love to chat with you!

By phone: 250-792-0868

By email: info@gaiamagickphotography.com

By Facebook: click here!

By Website: right here

Stay Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

