What’s Your Game: Games and Grounds Coffee House Feature

It’s been a crazy couple of months since the last time I was able to feature a local loved business, so many have been changing ownership, changing their business model, going on vacation for the holiday season, or closing their doors. So much is changing around me this year. My list of favourite businesses has been getting smaller over the last few months and that makes me sad; but it also makes me realize it’s time to get out there and start finding some new businesses to fall in love with. Adventure (and shopping) time!

This month I’m going to feature my favourite coffee shop, because it has become so much more than just a coffee shop to me. It has become my home away from home, and the staff has become my second family. Now that their location move has been competed, Games and Grounds is now a source of pride every time I walk in the doors. You’ll love their new bigger and brighter location.

Games and Grounds is a great place to sit and relax with your friends over a steaming cup of your favourite beverage, and a sweet treat. Enjoy a delicious burrito for dinner; I highly recommend the chicken

one. Or meet your friends for a night of board games, they have a huge selection of new and really vintage games for customers to use on the premises. You could also head to the back room and rent a console you don’t own at home and play some  mario cart or rock band. Enter the orange room and use their computers and internet access for online gaming, cos-play costume designing or talking to your friends and family over seas.

I’ve attended many meeting at Games and Grounds, both personal and professional. Vancouver Island Pagan Pride was planned there, and I hold my weekly NaNoWriMo write-ins on the cafe side on Saturday mornings. It is a great place to meet with your people and get your stuff done. Plus this place is 100 percent kid friendly.

If you want to look around at all the things Games and Grounds Coffee House has to offer to you, please hop over to their website here; take a look at their activity calendar and check out the party and events services.

Check out Games and Grounds Facebook Page here. Go give them a like.

Do you have a business, or know of one, that you would love to see feature on the blog? Do you have a request for a certain product of service to be review or featured? Do you need a little more information or perhaps, help coming up with a creative inspiration that truly brings out your inner goddess, please contact me now. I’d love to chat with you!

By phone: 250-792-0868

By email: gaiamagickphotography@hotmail.com

By Facebook: click here!

Stay Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

