Outdoor Spring Glamour and Motherly Maternity

Holy, where did July go? Summer vacation is almost half over: nooo! The kids will be going back to school soon and the nights are going to get cooler and cooler, even though the days are going to be staying smoking hot. I love august but it’s always a little bitter sweet for me.

How about a little summery sweetness in these outdoor glamour images. I first met Natalie as a Valentine’s boudoir client. The lovely Natalie came back to the studio to play and have a beauty session all for herself. I love when woman come back to me to celebrate themselves, it makes my heart glow. We took this session outdoors into the park near the studio, the weather was wonderful but the light was very bright so we had to get creative and play in the shade as much as in the sun. Sigh, I love these images. Natalie you are so pretty, and fun!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley glamour photography, Chrystal Rossler, outdoor glamour, feel beautifulGaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley glamour photography, Chrystal Rossler, outdoor glamour, feel beautiful Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley glamour photography, Chrystal Rossler, outdoor glamour, feel beautiful

That last photo, I’m pretty sure there were ants in the grass and I was making her laugh about them, before she jumped up to move away.

 

A good amateur photographer friend of mine was expecting her first child, so naturally I offer to create some maternity images with her. I love creating maternity images because I know how quickly we woman forget what this very short period in our epic journey of parenthood was like. I love to capture and preserve these precious memories for later. Plus I know kids love to look back at when Mommy was pregnant with them!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley glamour photography, Chrystal Rossler, Maternity glamour,  Maternity Photography, feel beautiful, Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley glamour photography, Chrystal Rossler, Maternity glamour,  Maternity Photography, feel beautiful, Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley glamour photography, Chrystal Rossler, Maternity glamour,  Maternity Photography, feel beautiful, Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley glamour photography, Chrystal Rossler, Maternity glamour,  Maternity Photography, feel beautiful,

 

Of course we did the fabric wrapped shots that are traditional and complimentary on the expecting woman’s body, but we also explored some other creative ideas for images, like the post-it notes ones. Not sure whether she was expecting a boy or a girl, and having a large number of names pick out, we did one belly photo for each gender. I love to explore the silhouette of the maternity body, all those sensuous curves and the endless possibilities before her. And of course I love fairies so I break out the wings at every chance I get.

Good luck Brandy, I wish you the best on your journey, your big life change, your new beginning. Motherhood is awesome!

Are you expecting and desire to have images to remember this time in your life (maternity sessions are complimentary)? Do you know someone who would be interested in maternity photos? Is an outdoor location calling your name for some gorgeous glamour images? Do you need a little more information or perhaps, help coming up with a creative inspiration that truly brings out your inner goddess, please contact me though any of the channels below. I’d love to chat with you!

By phone: 250-792-0868

By email: gaiamagickphotography@hotmail.com

By Facebook: click here!

By Website: right here

Stay Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

