Ten Summer Songs that Make you Wanna Dance

It’s no secret that I love dancing. Any chance I get I’m shaking my booty; even if its just to a song that’s stuck in my head while I wait in line to pay for my groceries. It’s summer time and that is one of the best times to get out there and shake what you got. Dancing tones your body, reduces stress, burns mega calories, and strengthens your brain. If you can do it barefoot outside, that’s even better for you!

I encourage you to spend time at least once a week, every day is even better, shaking your groove-thang!

So here is my 10 songs that make you want to dance:

1) Happy by Pharrell (youtube link) If this song doesn’t make you wanna kick out of your chair, you might want to check your pulse!

2) Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson ft Bruno Mars (here!) You can’t help get your funk up and grooving with the catchy little number.

3) Shake it Off by Taylor Swift (Here) Don’t judge me! I hated this song when it first came out but it grew on me and now I can’t help but wiggle when I hear it.

3) I like to Move It by Afro Circus (King Julius version) (Here) Put this song on and your kids’ll be dancing with you. Never fails.

4) Honey I’m Good by Andy Grammer (Lyric video) I’m addicted to this song.

5) Shut Up and Dance with Me by Walk the Moon (video here) I can’t help but dance to this one. And the tittle- hell yes!

6) Timber by Pitbull ft Ke$ha (here) This song is a club staple. Pitbull is a club staple. If you wanna dance, you can just hit any Pitbull playlist and go to town.

7) Take it Off by Ke$ha (Right here) I find most of here stuff makes me want to dance. But this has to be one of my favourite music videos…one of these days I will do the chalk and glitter photos inspired by this one

8) Danza Kuduro by Don Omar ft Lucenzo (here) I may not understand the words but this song never fails to make me smile and dance!

9) Macarena by Los del Rio (Yeah I went there) You know you hate this song but when ever you hear it you start doing the mararena! (At least I didn’t put Wannabe on here, right?!)

10) Gangnam Style by Psy (YUP) I may not love this song like some of my friends, but you can’t deny that dancing to this one with your friends is a blast.

You can listen to this entire playlist here, or go make your own. Now get out there and dance yourself happy and healthy.

If you’ve enjoyed this blog post leave me a comment and tell me the songs that make you want to stay up late shaking your booty around a campfire, or dance the night away in a cool (almost refreshing) foam pit. As always if you want to contact me for any reason, you can do so in any of the ways below. I’d love to chat with you!

By phone: 250-792-0868

By email: gaiamagickphotography@hotmail.com

By Facebook: click here!

By Website: right here

Stay Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

