Celebrating Mother’s Day 2015

We are just a few days away from Mother’s Day. I’ve already had my Mother’s Day gift to myself; a wonderful family photo session with the talented Joanna Thompson Photography (more on her in the next blog post!). Pirate themed, because that is just how we role in this family. Hope fully at least a few images turned out, co-operation is not in my daughter vocabulary. So now that I have treated myself it’s time to deal with the question that is on everybody’s mind. What do you want for Mother’s Day?

What Mom really wants for mother's day

This beauty has been floating around on Facebook for the last week. I wonder who ordered up the lumberjack?

When people ask me what I want for Mother’s Day my first answer is the same thing I say every regular weekend of the year. I want to sleep in! What Mother doesn’t want to spend just a little more time in bed-preferable alone in a quite place in the dark.

But since that is just a given, and a cheap to free pretty easy gift: there is more!

For Mother’s Day I want wonky made hand crafted Pinterest inspired (and failed!) gifts from each of my children. I want to display them with the past years’ treasures currently on my desk to look at and think fondly of the times when my children were younger, less independent (who am I kidding here?!), and not teen/pre-teen jerks.

I want to spend my day outside in the sunshine doing the things I love-gardening, skating, hiking, reading- with the people I love the most in the world: My little jerks.

I want a massage, even the unprofessional kind done by small hands, to soothe the tired muscles and joints I over use pretty much daily to keep our home and life running some what smoothly. A massage accompanied by my favourite bottle of wine (just so happens there is some in the fridge) would be even better, though I think asking for stress free candle light is pushing it too far. Between dogs and kids, something is going to get scorched.

Almost forgot, one last thing. I want a meal that I don’t have to plan, shop for, cook or clean up before or after. A meal that is appetizing, nutritious and probably a little bad for me. And preferable one cooked at home, though I wont scoff if some one decides to present me with an entire greek pizza from my favourite place, that I don’t have to share-at all. This request is stretching the limits of reality, I know. But it never hurts to dream big, right?!

Enough about me, tell me what your ideal Mother’s Day gift or day would look like in the comments section.

Just a quick reminder that the Name Your Own Price sessions are still on going. Click here for more information or here to get booking your session. These babies expire May 15th 2015.

If you want to chat with me, for any reason at all, you can use the following methods:

By phone: 250-792-0868

By email: gaiamagickphotography@hotmail.com

By Facebook: click here!

By Website: right here

Happy Mother’s Day you fabulous woman (and daddy-only families)!

Stay Gorgeous!

 

Leave a Reply

