Modern Maternity: Lisa’s Beautiful Bump

In late November I had the pleasure of photographing some maternity images for a beautiful pregnant client. After her session, I realised I don’t do near enough maternity shoots to satisfy me. I’ll be adding that to my New Years resolutions, but enough about me. Lisa came to me through a friend, and I will thank her often for introducing me to Lisa. She was a dream to photograph. So natural in front  of the camera, and her husband is adorable and good natured as well.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Maternity portraits, Maternity Nudes, Lisa K., Chrystal Rossler,

Lisa came to me wanting images of what is to be her very last pregnagcy. She had specific ideas of the kinds of images she wanted to create but also gave me the freedom to get some great creative images of my own making as well. I swear those sessions are the most challenging and rewarding. We started by getting beautiful images of Lisa and Kyle together show casing her gorgeous perfect baby belly. You two are so adorable together. Thanks for being a sport about the maternity couple images Kyle, I know its not easy!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Maternity portraits, Maternity Nudes, Lisa K., Chrystal Rossler,

We then did some of the more traditionally styled maternity shots of the belly and mom. The image above has to be one of my top 3 favourites from this session. Its funny that I didn’t realize it at the time, but I picked out a blue scarf for the first set of the more tradition maternity shots and then a big pink sheet for the second set-Lisa and Kyle don’t know what sex their baby is.

Finally, at the end of the session Lisa and I attempted to re-create some black and white fine art nude pregnancy photos that she had found online. I have to admit, it was difficult to re-create the look, but I sure had fun doing it. And Lisa was a fantastic model. She let me experment and take loads of images to get it just right. I tried a number of differnt ways and in the end captured about 3 really good nudes that I am proud of.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Maternity portraits, Maternity Nudes, Lisa K., Chrystal Rossler,

Thank you Lisa and Kyle for a great session. I hope you treasure these images always. And I’m looking forward to photographing your Newborn!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Maternity portraits, Maternity Nudes, Lisa K., Chrystal Rossler,

If you feel inspired to have a maternity session or know someone who would be willing to model for one, please contact me or pass my name along. There is a $40 gift certificate for you if they book! If want more information or help coming up with a creative inspiration that truly brings out your inner goddess, please contact me. I’d love to chat with you!

By phone: 250-792-0868

By email:

By Facebook: click here!

Stay Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

