Sultry Schoolgirl Marisa & September Mini Session Theme

I had the pleasure of photographing Marisa a couple weeks ago, after she bravely volunteered to model the school girl image for me! Marisa is a local model new to the Gaia Magick studio, and hopefully the first of many more new models this year. I hope she had a great time during her shoot, and that she will love the images we created. The hair and make up credit goes to Marisa, as she did them herself after asking me what I was looking for.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir and Glamour Photography, Beauty Portraits, School Girl images, September 2013 Mini sessions, Marisa Schorno

Just having graduated this past spring, and with school about to start a new year without me, I decided to haul out a nice sized textbook, an apple and a pencil and do a school girl themed shoot with all the obviously over done props. Why not have some fun with it! There were lots of laughs during this session.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir and Glamour Photography, Beauty Portraits, School Girl images, September 2013 Mini sessions, Marisa Schorno

Once we finished in the studio, I decided to take our last few shots outside into the glorious sunshine! We used the amazing evergreen shrubbery that separates my neighbours house and mine. It makes an amazing backdrop, and being outside let’s me take advantage of some great natural light during most times of the day.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir and Glamour Photography, Beauty Portraits, School Girl images, September 2013 Mini sessions, Marisa Schorno

The school girl is a such a super fun and easy session to pull off in a short amount of time I decided to make it the theme of my September mini sessions. Booking deadline is September 25th 2013 at 4pm, and sessions will be held in the studio Friday September 27 and Saturday September 28th. For more information or to book your mini session, call me at 250-792-0868 or Email at gaiamagickphotography@hotmail.com

Stay Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

