Damn! Sexy Nude-doir by Miranda

By: gaiaphotography

Aug 27 2013

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Boudoir Sessions, individual portraits, Sexy portraits, studio photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:NIKON D90

Damn! I’ll say it again, just so you can really get that I want emphasize just how amazing this photo session was. Miranda came to me with a Pinterest page full of ideas and I did my best to re-create as many of the images as I could in the 2 hours we had together. Many of the images she chose remind me of 1980 and 1990 Calvin Klein, and others, ads in magazines. I’m calling this style of shoot a nude-doir because it wasn’t exactly nudes, though many were topless shots,  and it wasn’t quite boudoir either. These images were more raw, emotional, or playful than most boudoir shoots would be, as boudoir focuses more on  the sensual.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir Images, Art Nudes, Chrystal Rossler,  Miranda Whitehead

Miranda was a delight to work with for this session. She is a beautiful woman, with a stunning face and body. She is also a great person with an awesome personality. We clicked so well, and her shoot just flowed out of us. Everything just seemed to be perfectly aligned for this shoot. I don’t know how many “outfit” changes we did, or make up adjustments and new poses-the session was a blur of amazing images, squeals and laughter. She was willing to try anything we could think of, even some poses that I have never shot before. Ballet, gymnastics, and yoga all had a chance to influence images we did that day.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir Images, Art Nudes, Chrystal Rossler,  Miranda Whitehead

As she viewed her images, every new image she saw became her favourite, and they really did just keep getting better as the session progressed. I still can’t believe we created images that were this stunning. Miranda’s session is my best work to date. Thank you Miranda, you are so incredible. I can not wait to work with you again.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir Images, Art Nudes, Chrystal Rossler,  Miranda Whitehead, Ke$ha inspired Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir Images, Art Nudes, Chrystal Rossler,  Miranda Whitehead

If you’ve got a Pinterest board full of great ideas you’d like to try, why not give me a shout and we’ll see if we can make your photography dreams come true. I can work Magick! You can contact me by phone: (250)-792-0868 or email: gaiamagickphotography@hotmail.com

Stay Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

