Hollywood Film Noir with Maria-August Mini’s

What is hot and sexy and dressed in black?! My newest favourite model Maria! This lovely lady agreed to indulge my whim for a Hollywood Film Noir styled session, and I’m so very grateful.  Hollywood film noir is one of my favourite styles to photograph and edit right now. This is why I’ve decided to make the August mini theme Hollywood Noir. This style is flattering and timelessly sexy for any lady. Maria is so hot in these images, and not just cause she was outside in the hot sun in a black dress!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Hollywood Film Noir,  Glamour, Chrystal Rossler, Maria Farmere

Maria came to the studio and let me style her up 1950’s Audrey Hepburn like. She is a beautiful girl inside and out. And was so much fun to photograph. After a rough time with illness, she has decided to pursue her modelling again and I feel honour that she chose me to photograph her. We photographed her in both the studio to get the really dark noir feel of a vintage starlet, and then we headed out to the deck to get some brighter images in the sun. I think both locations provided excellent hollywood starlet appeal.  These images came out so stunning and classy. Maria really pulled off the glamourous film star persona- stunning and classically sexy. I know she’s going to love them.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Hollywood Film Noir,  Glamour, Chrystal Rossler, Maria Farmere

I can’t wait to get the gorgeous Maria back in the studio for her next session. If you love these images, and want some classy ones of your own, contact me to book your August mini session, or if you’d like more images to choose from book your own tailored-to-you full session today.

Leave a Reply

