A New Look at some Past Images

By: gaiaphotography

Jun 11 2013

Tags: , , ,

Category: Boudoir Sessions, Extra Stuff, Glamour photography, Pin Up Sessions

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:34mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:NIKON D90

I was going through my images last week picking out my favourites to use for some new, prettier and ubber classy, gift vouchers and realized just how much my skills at editing have improved over the last year. I guess part of it may be that I have embraced editing more in the last 6 months, and I think this has changed my editing style as well. I’m proud of my work, bith past and present and decided I wanted to share with you some of the past images, with the new edits! Enjoy!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Glamour, Boudoir, Pin Up, Calia Gregory, Courtney Pozzolo, RachelleGaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Glamour, Boudoir, Pin Up, Calia Gregory, Courtney Pozzolo, Rachelle

The Images above and below this paragraph are from my very first boudoir session, ever! These images are very special to me, as Calia is a good friend of mine, and I just recently did maternity images for her in a shirt that I used in this session. In both the images I chose to crop in closer to really draw attention to Calia’s beautiful face and cleavage. After a year of editing many sessions with sunburned models and clients, I’ve gotten really good at toning down the sunburn in the images. Below are some Film noir style images, and I seriously love Film Noir. I think it is gorgeous, classy, and timeless.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Glamour, Boudoir, Pin Up, Calia Gregory, Courtney Pozzolo, Rachelle Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Glamour, Boudoir, Pin Up, Calia Gregory, Courtney Pozzolo, Rachelle

The next set of past and new edits is from a summer themed session of my friend Courtney. Again cropped in closer, and skin tone evened out. There was nothing wrong with the original edit, the colour is better, now that I’m looking at them side by side!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Glamour, Boudoir, Pin Up, Calia Gregory, Courtney Pozzolo, Rachelle Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Glamour, Boudoir, Pin Up, Calia Gregory, Courtney Pozzolo, Rachelle

The final set of images really are spectacular. They are both really stunning images, I can’t decide which edit I like better. I think the closer crop is more glamour photography and less pin up style.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Glamour, Boudoir, Pin Up, Calia Gregory, Courtney Pozzolo, Rachelle Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Glamour, Boudoir, Pin Up, Calia Gregory, Courtney Pozzolo, Rachelle

If you take a minute to let me know which edits you like and wether you think the original edits are better than the new edits, I’d really appreciate the feedback. Always trying to improve to give my clients the best possible images. Take care!

Coming up on the blog: a sexy pirate and a teen glamour couple session. Ooh-la-la!

Leave a Reply

