The Best of Comox Valley 2013 Nomination

I was so very honoured to find out last Friday that one of you wonderful ladies nominated me in the Best Photographer category of the HQ Best of Comox Valley 2013.  Let me tell you about my story. I was surfing Facebook, as I normally do on a Friday morning and came across a post from my favourite Comox Valley clothing store Jack’d Clothing asking that people go vote for Jack’d in the Best Women’s Clothing store. Well I hoped on over with the link to vote for her, and continued scrolling through the categories voting for business and people I love in the Comox Valley. I was scrolling down the page taking note that Jack’d had also been nominated in a couple of other categories (I wanted to make sure I went back to comment on Jack’d’s original post so people knew to keep scrolling and voting for Jack’d!) and eventually made it to the Best Photographer category. I’m looking at the 8 businesses who are nominated, and skimming over Gaia Magick Photography, noting that some legendary Comox Valley photographers have been nominated, and then my eyes beelined back a couple and  bugged outta my head! “Holy Crap, that’s me!” I practically shout at the empty room. I was honestly floored to see my business nominated, and competing against some of the most amazing local photographers. Thank you so very much to the person who nominated me. I’m very pleased you enjoyed your inner goddess discovering experience so much you felt is was worthy of a “Best Of”!

If you live in the valley and haven’t voted yet, what are you waiting for?!

HQ Comox Valley Best of, Best Photographer, Gaia Magick Photography

And best of luck to the other 7 Photographers!

Leave a Reply

