A Valentine Gift for herself: Nude-doir by Nicole

While home for the holiday’s to visit family and friends, my friend Nicole stopped by my home to drop off holiday gifts for my kids, partner and I. While we visited, she mentioned that she was feeling a lot crappy due to a run of unfortunate events in her life and as a result wasn’t feeling all that positive about her body or herself. She asked if I had time to fit in a shoot with her during the holidays before she had to go home so she could feel better about herself. How could I say no?! So on Boxing day I was photographing,  and spending time with, a beautiful woman, instead of shopping for ok deals with many stresses out people-I think I got the better deal on this one!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir portraits, Nicole F, Chrystal Rossler, Valentine's Gifts for him, feel good about yourself

We decided to have a Valentine themed shoot to boost her spirits. It’s a little early to be having a session for yourself for Valentine’s Day, but she loved the idea of the red satin sheets I had been shooting with pre-Christmas, and Nicole hadn’t brought a whole lot of sexy clothes with her on her trip home. But I am one for rolling with what you got, so we made it all work. A big thank you to Nicole sister for the loaner of the red and black booty shorts!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir portraits, Nicole F, Chrystal Rossler, Valentine's Gifts for him, feel good about yourself

I had taken down all my backdrops and hangers for the holiday break so everything could get washed and maintained since I hadn’t been planning on shooting till January. So I had to get creative and adventurous as I cleaned and set up the studio. I pulled out the large poly boards I use as a reflector sometimes and thought ‘why not try shooting on the silver side?’ It was a great idea, and since the sun was pretty much set by the time we started to shoot, it also became a flattering light box to shoot in! I love it when things work out. There are still a few kinks to work out if I’m going to use the silver as a client background, but I definitely want to play with it more.

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir portraits, Nicole F, Chrystal Rossler, Valentine's Gifts for him, feel good about yourself

Thanks for the super fun shoot Nicole, and don’t worry, my elbow is just fine (I got hit by the ceiling fan during the session)!

Gaia Magick Photography, Comox Valley, Boudoir portraits, Nicole F, Chrystal Rossler, Valentine's Gifts for him, feel good about yourself

If you feel inspired to have your own boudoir portrait session to feel god about yourself, want to create a unique gift for your special someone, or want more information or help coming up with a creative inspiration that truly brings out your inner goddess, please contact me. I’d love to chat with you!

By phone: 250-792-0868

By email: info@gaiamagickphotography.com

By Facebook: click here!

Leave a Reply

