Courtney Pozzolo: Fall and Spring themed session


Better late then never, right?! Too much stuff and not enough time, means post are getting behind! Ok, I’ll stop now. Seriously though, I did get behind in posting as I have had so much school stuff going on. Thankfully, I am almost done, and then I get to look forward to 2 whole weeks of doing everything I’ve put off lately. So this is the shoot I mentioned before, the earth goddess inspired session. It didn’t turn out that way exactly, as we ended up doing a more fall/wild woman and spring inspired sprites photo shoot. You can see one of the wild fall sprite photos from the shoot. I’d love to include another photo so you can see how pretty and youthful our spring fairy was, but I can’t figure out how to include a second photo in this post (Grr!).

We had an amazing time, despite the cranky infant we had. And what a mess we made! You can’t see it but just outside of this shot is a huge pile of clothes and fabric, hair accessories, scarves, and props. Courtney is a lovely model, with plenty of energy and creativity of her own, that she brings into our sessions. And she indulges me too! She is a treat to photograph, and I always leave our sessions with a million other ideas for us to explore. Right now we are working on a winter/queen of the north inspired shoot and if we can make it all come together, it’ll be true magic! So this gives you, and I, something more to look forward to. I also have some fun sessions coming up with a couple of my daughters friends. I’ve offered them photo sessions as birthday presents and both of the girls have chosen to do costume/dress up photos. Should be a barrel of laughs!

Just a heads up, I recently had a first, in terms of my photography, so I’ll be posting about that in the next couple of days.
Happy Holidays and happy shooting to all of you!

Leave a Reply

