Some times mother nature has other plans

By: gaiaphotography

Dec 09 2009

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.3
Focal Length:62mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:NIKON D90

So off we went up the hill to Fobbiden, Which has a new name, oddly enough! Kids in the truck bundled up and excited about going to play in the snow. Looking at the mountain, shrouded in clouds, hoping that it wasn’t too cold. Up, up, up, we went hoping that the rain would hold off, of maybe turn into snow. I was hoping to get some good wintery shots, but it wasn’t going to happen! It rained, and rained. It rained so much I didn’t even want to get out of the truck and walk around trying to get some photos. Ugh! Slush! I did get some good shots of the Comox Valley…
…. But that was about all! That’s ok, I’ll head up mount washington next time. The drive was fun, and the kids were easily distracted! I’m hoping we get snow down here, but I know it’s unlikely. I’ll still keep my fingers crossed!
Look for photos from my newest intrest… Night photography!
Cheers All!
Let it snow!

Leave a Reply

